## Velammal College of Engineering and Technology (Autonomous), Madurai Internal Quality Assurance Cell

VCET/IQAC/2023-2024/Circular 1

23.08.2023

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) has been reconstituted with new members, as part of our ongoing commitment to improve the quality of education and administration at Velammal College of Engineering and Technology.

The IQAC members are:

S. No	Name	Designation	Representative
1.	Dr. P. Alli	Principal	Chairperson
2.	Dr. N. Suresh kumar	Senior Principal	Management Representative
3.	Dr. R. Perumalraja	Dean (Planning and Development)	IQAC Coordinator
4.	Dr.S.Ponmalar	Associate Professor/CSE	Additional IQAC Coordinator
5.	Dr. M.Ramakrishnan	Chairperson, Professor & Head/IT, MK University	External Academic Expert
6.	Mr. A.K.B. Nawas Babu	Managing Director S.A.Knitwears (Pvt) Ltd, Madurai. President MAHIA Industrial Estate	Member from Industry and local Society
7.	Mrs. M. Karishma	Software Eng., COATS	Member from Alumni
8.	Dr. S. Vasuki	Dean (Student Affairs)	Audit Member
9.	Dr. A. Shunmugalatha	Dean (Academics)	Audit Member
10.	Dr. L. Andal	Dean (III)	Audit Member
11.	Dr. G. Manikandan	Dean (R&D)	Audit Member
12.	Dr. S. Sasikala	HOD (AIDS)	Member
13.	Dr. J.P. Annie Sweetlin Jebarani	HOD (CIVIL)	Member
14.	Dr. R. Deepalakshmi	HOD(CSE)	Member
15.	Dr. K. Kavitha	HOD (ECE)	Member
16.	Dr. R. Narmatha banu	HOD (EEE)	Member
17.	Dr. R. Kavitha	HOD (IT)	Member
18.	Dr. V. Anbumalar	HOD (MECH)	Member
19.	Dr. C. Sankar	HOD (Chemistry)	Member
20.	Dr. S. Gomathy	HOD (English)	Member
21.	Dr. A. P. Pushpalatha	HOD (Maths)	Member
22.	Dr. R. Rajesh	HOD (Physics)	Member
23.	Dr. V. Selvalakshmi	HOD (MBA)	Member

24.	Mr. P. Srinivasaperumal	Placement Officer	Member
25.	Dr. S. Gopalakrishnan	Librarian	Member
26.	Dr. S. Karthikeyan	CoE	Member
27.	Ms,Nikhitha S V	III Year CSE	Student Member
28.	Mr. R. Raghul	III Year ECE	Student Member

23 2º

Principal & IQAC Chairperson